Guestbook| Registration
WEF| OWEA| E-Mail|
Home| Executive Committee| SWOWEA Committees| Industrial Wastes Committee| Karl G. Voelkel Industry Award|
Page menu
›SWOWEA Contact Hours
Tracking List

SWOWEA Awards Committee:

Please submit award nominations to:

Keith Heffner
1600 Gest Street
Cincinnati, OH 45204

Nominate Award Candidates:

We need your help finding candidates for awards! Please review the 14 OWEA / WEF award descriptions below and think of deserving individuals in your organization and throughout the southwest section. Then simply submit an award candidate's name, proposed award, and your contact information to the SWOWEA Awards Committee via email, fax or phone. All candidates for awards, other than the Public Service Award, must be OWEA members. THANK YOU for taking time to review award descriptions and submit candidates!

OWEA/WEF Award Descriptions:

OWEA Professional Wastewater Operations Division Award- PWO Member performing front-line work, non-administrative, non-supervisory, non-management position

OWEA Dean Stewart Award- Outstanding Plant Operations, maintenance, reporting and records management

OWEA J. W. Ellms Award- Outstanding Administrative or Supervisory Position, stressing participation in conference activities, civic affairs, and leadership

OWEA F.H. Waring Award- Outstanding Industrial Waste Program Administration or operation of an industrial waste treatment plant

OWEA W. D. Sheets Award- Dedication and Excellence as an Educator in the areas of operation and design of wastewater facilities

OWEA Laboratory Analyst Award- Excellence and Professionalism in Laboratory Operations

OWEA L.T. "Tom" Hagerty Award- Public Agency Employee who provides guidance and assistance to WWTP operators

OWEA Collection Systems Award- Management of a Collection System demonstrating excellence and professionalism

OWEA WEF Public Service Award- Elected Official or Officials demonstrating significant commitment to the water environment; candidates are not required to be OWEA

OWEA Engineering Excellence Award- Professional Engineer in responsible charge of a facility design project that has been in operation for more than one year and less than five years

OWEA Lifetime Engineering Achievement Award- Professional Engineer that consistently delivered good basic engineering of wastewater facilities for 20 years or more

OWEA Facility Image Award- Enhancement of physical image of our profession as viewed by the general public

WEF William D.Hatfield Award- Operators of Treatment Plants for outstanding performance and professionalism

WEF Arthur Sidney Bedell Award- Extraordinary personal service to OWEA